Seat for G80 ??

Information relating to the Matchless G80 or AJS Model 18 500cc Heavyweight.
Matt Durkin

Seat for G80 ??

Post by Matt Durkin »

Hello guys.... :)

As some of you may be aware, I'm a newbie, involved in a joint project with my brother to complete the restoration of our Dads 58 (ish) G80 that he was unable to finish before his passing earlier this year. :(

We are looking to be pointed in the right direction to anyone who may have a seat for sale, the condition of the upholstry is irrelevant, its will be remade and trimmed , however what we do need is a good solid foundation for this, ie, a solid straight base... can anyone please help us at all :?:
uktom77

Re: Seat for G80 ??

Post by uktom77 »

Have you tried RK Leighton? They can probably provide a complete seat. Search for them on here for contact details or look in the jampot mag for ad. They come highly recommended.
Matt Durkin

Post by Matt Durkin »

My brother pulled in a favour with a friend and having made our own seat pan, we had the seat foamed up and upholstered by a company called Seeleys.

Hopefully this link will open and you can see the awesome job they did for us. :D

http://www.seeleyscartrimmers.co.uk/sin ... cycle-seat

Alternatively, search Seeleys Car Trimmers and click Projects.
SPRIDDLER

Post by SPRIDDLER »

Seat foam on dressing table.jpg
Fine result, but you're lucky as many women finding that on their dressing table would be selling their story to the Daily Mail. ;)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
'There is a tide in the affairs of men
Which taken at the flood............'
Mick D

Post by Mick D »

Hi

I'm sure if you posted the dimensions of the seat base they would be very useful to restorers in the future.

Regards Mick
zwarts

Post by zwarts »

Mick D wrote:Hi

I'm sure if you posted the dimensions of the seat base they would be very useful to restorers in the future.

Regards Mick